WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the Meeting of the Prosperous Communities Committee held in the Council Chamber - The Guildhall, Marshall's Yard, Gainsborough, DN21 2NA on 8 May 2017 commencing at 8.30 pm.

Present: Councillor Angela Lawrence (Council Chairman (in the

Chair))

Councillor Mrs Gillian Bardsley Councillor Mrs Sheila Bibb Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Christopher Darcel Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Steve England Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor John McNeill

Councillor John McNelll
Councillor Mrs Pat Mewis

Councillor Mrs Maureen Palmer Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings

Councillor Trevor Young

In Attendance:

Dinah Lilley Governance and Civic Officer

Alan Robinson SL - Democratic and Business Support

1 TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Sheila Bibb be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 civic year.

Councillor Bibb took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

2 TO AGREE TO THE APPOINTMENT OF TWO VICE CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the appointment of two Vice-Chairmen to serve on the Prosperous Communities committee be agreed.

3 TO ELECT A VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Gillian Bardsley be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 civic year.

4 TO ELECT A FURTHER VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Steve England be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 civic year.

5 TO DETERMINE THE NORMAL COMMENCEMENT TIME OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED that the normal commencement time for meetings of the Committee be 6.30 pm.

The meeting concluded at 8.33 pm.

Chairman